Upside-Down Sticky Toffee Pudding with Maple-Toffee Sauce

Last summer, Philip and I celebrated our 10-year anniversary at Disney World. Our favorite park was Epcot, and our favorite restaurant was the Rose and Crown in the British section. When it came time to order dessert, I couldn’t resist the call of sticky toffee pudding, of which I’d heard tell, but had never tried. Let me tell you, it was amazing. Warm, slightly spicy, dense cake with a warm toffee sauce topped with warm custard. Perfect. I quickly made them at home, and was recently watching Martha Stewart when she showed a recipe for upside-down sticky toffee pudding with maple-toffee sauce. I happened to see this two days before Philip’s birthday, so it seemed to me the perfect opportunity to make this divine-sounding dessert. I mean, you know how we love our maple! Let me tell you, I was not disappointed (and neither was Philip)! I didn’t document the whole process, so I’m just going to link you to Martha’s recipe….but I did take a few pictures! I encourage you….if you’ve never tried sticky toffee pudding (or even if you have!) try this recipe!

stp1

stp3

stp4

stp5

stp6

stp7

Thanks for leaving a comment....but remember that Chattavore is a positive site. Keep your comments nice! Negativity will be deleted.

