Orange Cake Balls-an Experiment in Photography

I’ve been working really hard to improve my skills as a food photographer.  It may sound crazy, but I’d love to be a food photographer/stylist, and my skills were (ahem, are….lacking.  Our friend Kyle is a photographer, and he very generously spent some time yesterday helping me understand my camera a little bit better.  He also reminded me that the best way to grow as a photographer is to practice.  So, that’s what I’m going to do.  I may inundate you with photos for a while….maybe or maybe not.  I am, however, definitely going to post photos that I shot today of my lovely orange and cream cheese cake balls.  The ugliest cake balls I’ve ever made, by the way-which is the reason that the photo of all the cake balls is so blurry.  I had to use the blur to keep from focusing on a couple of horrifying rather unattractive cake balls.  Now remember….this is still a work in progress.  Still, I hope you enjoy watching my skills…progress.

5 thoughts on “Orange Cake Balls-an Experiment in Photography

Thanks for leaving a comment....but remember that Chattavore is a positive site. Keep your comments nice! Negativity will be deleted.

